VRMA Awards

The Australian Jumps Racing Association is proud to be sponsoring two Victorian Racing Media Association Awards for the 2021 season.

Each valued at $500 each, the AJRA invites submissions within the following two categories:

  • Jumps Racing Photograph Of The Year
  • Jumps Racing Personality Of The Year

There is an additional 20 free 2022 memberships up for grabs for special mentions.

Submit your nominations using the form at the bottom of the page.

Nominations close 1st August at 5pm.

VRMA Final Logo

Award Categories


Frequently Asked Questions

Who is eligible for each award?

Each award is open to any member of the Victorian Racing Media Association.

Who can nominate?

Nominations can be made by any participant in the jumps racing industry. We encourage owners, trainers, staff members, the general public, fellow media personnel and nominees themselves.

How long is the nomination period open for?

Nominations are open from Tuesday, 1st June 2021 and will close at 5pm on Sunday 1st August 2021.

Can I nominate myself?

Nominees can definitely nominate themselves.

Can I nominate more than one person?

There is no limit on how many people you can nominate. However, each nominee will be judged based on their work throughout the 2021 jumps racing season, not how many nominations they receive.

Who decides the winners of each award?

The AJRA will choose the winners after assessing media coverage for the jumps racing season.

When will the winners be announced for each category.

The AJRA and VRMA are currently organising a luncheon for mid to late August. The winner of each category will be announced at the luncheon.

How do I submit a nomination?

Submit a nomination using the form below.

Submit Your Nomination

Your Details

Please fill in your details

Nominee's Details

Please fill in the details about the person you would like to nominate



Supporting Documentation

Please upload or provide URLs any relevant photos/segments that will support your nomination.

After clicking submit you will be redirected to the awards home page. You will receive a confirmation email of your successful nomination.