News, Media & Events

Finalists announced for the Tommy Corrigan Medal


Update 27 August 2020:

Congratulations to Shane Jackson for winning his second-straight Tommy Corrigan Medal. Jackson was the 2019 recipient as well.

"It's a huge thrill to win it again. It's been a great season and I can't thank everyone enough," said Jackson when interviewed during the award telecasting on

Eg Vsi CEUMA Eyzn2

The finalists for Racing Victoria's 2020 Victorian Racing Awards were announced earlier this week. As part of the awards, The Tommy Corrigan Medal will be awarded. This award, named in honour of the late 1800's Australian steeplechase jockey, is presented to the most outstanding jumps jockey of the 2019-20 season in Victoria and South Australia. Previous winners of the award include Shane Jackson and Steve Pateman.

2020 Tommy Corrigan Medal finalists (in alphabetical order):

The Tommy Corrigan Medal will be presented live and free-to-air by on Wednesday. 26 August at 7.30pm (AEST).

Season Recap of the Tommy Corrigan Finalists